Home News Tour Photos Videos Releases Store
Taking Back Sunday

Recent News


Posted on June 6, 2018

6/14 UPDATE THIS CONTEST IS COMPLETE! Congrats to the winners:

FB: Leona Pascarella | IG: Johnny Erickson | TW: Steffanie DeGennaro

Thanks to everyone for sharing your stories and crazy fliers!


Feeling lucky?  We want to give away three pairs of tickets along with VIP Upgrades to our Summer Co-Headlining tour with Coheed & Cambria July 6- August 12!  All you need to do is head to our Twitter, Instagram or Facebook and submit the oldest Taking Back Sunday show flyer you can find.  One winner from each site will be selected at random next week. (Transportation is not included.) You have from now until 11:59 pm PST Tuesday June 12, 2018 to enter! Good luck and can’t wait to meet you!


For Twitter post your flyer and: Tag @tbsofficial and use #tbsvip

For Instagram post your flyer and : Tag @takingbacksunday and use #tbsvip

For Facebook: Comment & post your flyer where we have posted the contest and use #tbsvip

FOR TICKETS AND VIP UPGRADES: www.takingbacksunday.com/tour



Posted on April 13, 2018

April 13, 2018

Guitarist Eddie Reyes and Taking Back Sunday have parted ways due to personal reasons.  Eddie was a founding member of the band and his contributions can be felt all along the way. John, Shaun, Mark and Adam love Eddie, wish him well in his future endeavors and look forward to hitting the road soon, starting in Mexico on April 26 and traveling to the UK and Germany in late May.  After that they will spend the summer touring the US with long-time friends Coheed and Cambria.

German Shows Added!

Posted on April 2, 2018

Excited to add a few shows in Germany with our good friends The Maine this summer!  Tickets go on sale Tuesday March 3 at 10am CEST! Doors at 7!



Posted on March 12, 2018

Hello!  We’ve heard from a lot of you that you wanted a M&G for the Summer Tour so we’ve added a VIP Upgrade. You’ll get in early to meet the band along with some new merch items and keepsakes from the tour. *PLEASE NOTE* these are upgrades only and you MUST have a ticket purchased separately to attend. These are also available for the two headlining dates that are separate from the co-headliners (Utica and New Orleans) and all VIP upgrades only apply to us! We’re also excited to make a donation from each VIP Upgrade to the Sweet Relief Musicians Fund. Thanks and see you this summer!



Posted on February 20, 2018

Very excited to announce our Summer 2018 co-headlining tour with Coheed and Cambria. We also have The Story So Far along to open all dates.  Pre-sales start tomorrow!

PRE-SALE Wednesday February 21 at 10AM LOCAL TIME.

TICKET LINKS: www.takingbacksunday.com/tour


06 – Miami, FL – Bayfront Park Amphitheater
07 – Tampa, FL – MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre
08 – Jacksonville, FL – Daily’s Place
10 – Atlanta, GA – Chastain Park Amphitheater
11 – Nashville, TN – Ascend Amphitheater
13 – Raleigh, NC – Red Hat Amphitheater
14 – Charlotte, NC – Charlotte Metro Credit Union Amphitheatre
15 – Baltimore, MD – Pier Six Pavilion
17 – Boston, MA – Blue Hills Bank Pavilion
18 – Philadelphia, PA – Festival Pier at Penn’s Landing
19 – Holmdel, NJ – PNC Bank Arts Center
21 – Brooklyn, NY – Ford Amphitheater at Coney Island Boardwalk
22 – Pittsburgh, PA – Stage AE – Outdoors
23 – Columbus, OH – Express Live! Outdoor Amphitheatre
25 – Minneapolis, MN – Armory
26 – Chicago, IL – Huntington Bank Pavilion at Northerly Island
27 – Sterling Heights, MI – Michigan Lottery Amphitheatre at Freedom Hill
29 – Cleveland, OH – Jacobs Pavilion at Nautica
31 – Rogers, AR – Walmart AMP

02 – Sugar Land, TX – Smart Financial Centre
03 – Austin, TX – Austin360 Amphitheater
04 – Irving, TX – The Pavilion at Toyota Music Factory
06 – Denver, CO – Sculpture Park
07 – Salt Lake City – Union Event Center
09 – Berkeley, CA – The Greek Theatre
10 – Las Vegas, NV – The Joint at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
11 – Irvine, CA – FivePoint Amphitheatre
12 – Phoenix, AZ – Comerica Theatre

Regular On-Sale is Friday, February 23 at 10am local time. See you out there!






Posted on January 2, 2018

Excited to kick of 2018 by sending over $4,000 in donations total to two great charities fighting the good fight against cancer that we support annually with YOUR help!  We could not do it without the help of Starland Ballroom, Aquarian Weekly & Deadbolt Photos. If you want to check out these great charities visit the links below:

American Cancer Society

Give Kids The World Village

Holiday Pop-Up Charity Photos

Posted on December 6, 2017

Excited to take some photos this Holiday Season with Santa and You to help fight Cancer!  When you enter the Pop-Up shop on Saturday, December 16 (doors at 1:30 – tickets: www/takingbacksunday.com/tour) there will be an area set up near the step and repeat where Santa will be.  We’ll have numbered cards, probably around 30 for you to purchase to participate in the promotion. It will be $20 cash and maximum 4 people. Once the assigned cards are sold, we will let you know when to line up, in numerical order for the photos. We will have a photographer there and you also will be allowed to hand us ONE cell phone set and ready if time permits.  If the cards sell out and you want to line up in back in case we have more time, a few groups can do that.  All proceeds donated to cancer research charities. We do have a limited amount of time for this since we still have the acoustic set. If you don’t get one of the charity photos with the band you will still be able to take a photo with Santa and all your friends with your own phone/camera and as always props will be provided!  Thank you and see you soon!

PS please note this is a separate admission from the evening shows.  PSS this is subject to change day of show!


Posted on October 26, 2017

Excited to announce we will be continuing with our holiday tradition of a pop-up market with local vendors and food trucks, an acoustic set and charity fundraiser!  Tickets are on-sale now, $10 gets you into the venue for shopping, the acoustic set and a poster is included this year! Proceeds from the admission fee will be donated to various Cancer Research Charities because we hate cancer.  This is always fun, we’ll have Santa there for photos and a chance to raise a little more money for charity by taking a photo with Santa and the band while supplies last. * Please note this is a separate admission and entrance and exit from the evening performance.*

Hope we see you there!  CLICK TO GET TICKETS NOW


Posted on September 30, 2017

To our friends in Mexico – we’ve had to reschedule our visit there.  Unfortunately we have to cancel Knotfest but we didn’t want to do that without announcing a new show in it’s place.  We will be coming there to headline at Lunario in Mexico City April 26.  Tickets are on sale now. Here is the on-sale TICKET LINK  Sorry for any inconvenience but we can’t wait to play there.



Fourth Annual Holiday Spectacular

Posted on August 24, 2017

It’s on!  Single day tickets On Sale Now!  See you this December at Starland Ballroom!

Click HERE For Tickets!